5 Works of Legitimate Mad Science Passed Off as Art

There’s a new feature article of mine up on Cracked today, regarding art, mad science, vagina beams, and suicidal robots – you know, the usual. There’s actually a good amount here pilfered from I Fight Robots (though largely rewritten, of course) because this is the second book feature. They’re running the full site skin ad for Everything is Going to Kill Everybody (released today! Holy shit!) and I got to pick the article to accompany it. Figured I’d represent some IFR on there. In no way is it because I was insanely busy and needed to cut corners. That is an offensive accusation sir, and I will not tolerate that kind of talk around here. If you wish to apologize, you can do so here.

This entry was posted in Featured and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 5 Works of Legitimate Mad Science Passed Off as Art

  1. Jeff says:

    I miss your old I Fight Robots posts. I’ve been a big fan of your work since the middle of 2008, when I eagerly awaited your new articles every week. I think you’ve accomplished some pretty special things, both at Cracked and with your new book, but I would love to see you make a return to this site.

  2. Robert says:

    Message: god dude, it’s just a matter of time now. Way too busy with editorial, columns and books. I keep hoping to come back to it, but there just aren’t enough hours in the day.

Leave a Reply

