The Five Worst Ideas for the Future of Gaming

A new article is up at Gamespy, detailing the sordid future of gaming. Sorrow Seeds, nose-rape, robo-gaming, brainwashing and rioting hordes of achievement farmers spilling over into real life – it’s pretty much the apocalypse, and you can thank video games for it. Oh, you can also Digg it here -for the masses must be warned!

This entry was posted in Featured and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Five Worst Ideas for the Future of Gaming

  1. Larry says:

    Hey Robert, I want you to watch this: http://www.gametrailers.com/video/the-vault-interstellar-marines/57315

    HOLY CHRIST JESUS FUCK SHARKS ON LAND!!! I knew that’d get your attention.

  2. Larry says:

    Man, I wish I could delete that last post. I’d write something cooler like:
    “Hey Rob, I know you have an affinity towards sharks, mother fucker. Watch. Now. God damnit, we got to be prepared for the future, the future of interspecies rapage.”

    Or some such. Is that what they call an hyperbole? Anyway, watch it. http://www.gametrailers.com/video/the-vault-interstellar-marines/57315

  3. Robert says:

    Stop ordering me around, Larry. You’re not my REAL dad.

    Are you?

    Can we go fishing?

  4. Matt says:

    The only thing that comforts me is that for every stupid gaming idea that comes out, another one comes by that kicks tons of ass. After all, someone had to sin in the creative department before God decided to bless us with Brutal Legend, which will kick ass even if it completely sucks.

  5. Robert says:

    Tuesday, motherfucker!

  6. Finlander says:

    Saturday,motherfucker! Am I doing this right?

  7. Robert says:

    That wacky foreigner!

  8. RCBIII says:

    Message:
    Yes, I do believe a day of fishing would do you a world of good.
    Say sturgeon on Thursday at 2:00?

  9. Robert says:

    Shit, my dad’s here! Everybody stop swearing.

    Wait…

  10. Darkmage says:

    The only emotions you’ll soon feel are “Sony is Great” and “Screw Microsoft”
    Shit,I think they’ve been controlling my thoughts for years!! 😀

    “Don’t pretend for a minute they wouldn’t sexually violate your nasal cavity first chance they got.”

    Funny as fuck!
    Another Brockway classic!

Leave a Reply

