The Six Creepiest Abandoned Places

Hey look! Here’s a list of things that may or may not also have jokes in it! WE’RE GONNA CHANGE THE WORLD WITH INNOVATIONS LIKE THIS. New blog up at Atom regarding my obsession with apocalyptic environments that I tried to make funny. Digg it here, if you like to press buttons that show your approval to strangers on the internet!

This entry was posted in Featured and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Six Creepiest Abandoned Places

  1. Muledriver says:

    Listen, because this is important advice: If you ever start a sanatorium, you need to tear that shit down once you’re done with it.

    God. Damn. It.

    Looks like I’m going to be out of the loop for awhile.

    Does anyone have a sledgehammer I can borrow?

  2. Robert says:

    It is often unheeded advice, and this baffles me.

    “You mean we shouldn’t just up and walk away leaving an abandoned insane asylum to rot ominously in the woods? But that’s our whole business plan!”

  3. NexoxEnigma says:

    So did the underground coal fire town (can’t be bothered to remember the name) remind anyone of Sunnydale? Specifically the Buffy Season 7 hellmouth special?

    Coincidentally, you’ve helped me find the perfect location from which to start my illicit drug/WMD smuggling ring. Only morons fuck around with non-illicit smuggling rings these days. I figure I’d have convenient access to hydrothermal power (so the NSA / CIA can’t shut me down! Bwahahahahahah) and the cops would probably be swallowed by Clint Eastwood’s front lawn before they ever managed to arrest me.

  4. Steven says:

    I like Clint Eastwood in a “This guy scares the crap outta me” sort of way.

Leave a Reply

