The 5 Most Disturbing Animals On Earth, Vol. IV

New edition of The Most Disturbing Animals On Earth up over at Atom, but don’t worry – those eyes of yours can come right out with the simple application of your desperate clawing fingers! Please Digg here, and help me declare war on nature.

This entry was posted in Featured and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The 5 Most Disturbing Animals On Earth, Vol. IV

  1. pld says:

    Removed?! I need my funny fix of furious animals!

  2. Robert says:

    Gah! Fixed. Sorry.

  3. 9toes says:

    Looks like Fark likes you, again!

  4. Anon says:

    Is still the “5” most disturbing if there are 4 issues?

  5. Anon says:

    Also, holy shit, the squid looks like a JRPG final boss, the kind you battle with a grand orchestra and an ominous Latin chorus playing in the background.

  6. Robert says:

    Anon,

    I was actually always planning this as a series, and if you go back to the first one you’ll see it was just titled “the most disturbing animals on earth.” I was trying to get Atom to approve it as a weekly column, focused solely on this stuff, and I didn’t want to be tied to a number. But they took the Cracked approach to pitching it as a list (which totally worked, to be fair) and now I’m stuck doing “volumes” and “sequels.” I still pretty much got my way, all told, seeing as how I can do as many of them as I want. It’s just that now it seems like I’m milking my success when I always wanted it to be ongoing.

    Also, the single most important thing I’ve learned from doing this is that squids are FUCKING SCARY. I never thought twice about squids or octopii before, and certainly did not fear them. And now there’s several spots on each list dedicated to their unique horror.

Leave a Reply

