Explanations, Directions, and Links.

Traffic for the site has quadrupled since I last paid attention, so I thought I should explain the new layout a little bit, and provide links for the other sites I write for. I Fight Robots has recently gone through a major re-design, so even if you’ve been reading for a while, this information might prove useful anyway. So, this is the main article space, and the site usually updates on Fridays. Past articles can be found to the right, but the layout of some of the older articles is pretty screwed up. This was unavoidable, and not likely to be fixed anytime soon, so if you’re digging through the archives, I’m sorry for fucking up your proverbial Christmas.

Below this space is a ‘featured’ spot, this will usually describe and link to whatever other articles have been recently posted on other sites.

I’ve updated that section now with some random bullshit. Feel free to go check.

Below that spot is an ‘asides’ section, which for now, is just used to archive the ‘featured’ links. However, it will soon be be used for quick updates, links, or possibly just to mistype swear words, depending on how drunk and furious I am.

I’ve updated that section now with more miscellaneous crap, if you still hunger for that delicious miscellany.

Onto the links:

I have a weekly column over at Cracked, called Robert Brockway: Word Puncher. It updates on Wednesday, for the most part.

I’m also a member of the blog team over at Atom, and I update there mostly on Tuesdays. It’s kind of a confusing layout, but you can find text links to the blog in the main feed of Atom’s home page, image links in the panel of features at the top, or just use the blog widget on the left hand side of the page, towards the bottom.

I have a book coming out in spring of 2010, published by Three Rivers Press, titled “Everything Is Going To Kill Everybody!” It’s a comedy book about the apocalypse – the ways it almost came about, impending threats that could end the world, or bizarre new technologies with potentially dire consequences – which I will attempt to make funny, despite directly threatening you and your children’s lives repeatedly.

You can find my Facebook profile here, and my Twitter account over here, in case you’re still not sick of me after plowing through all the rest of that crap.

I’ll leave this sucker up for the week, then shuffle it off to the About section if you ever need to find it again.

EDIT:

This is my mustache. That side is named “Pride,” and the other is “Envy.” The beard is actually named “Power.” I hope that clears some things up.

This entry was posted in I Fight Robots and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Explanations, Directions, and Links.

  1. nick says:

    Wait … I don’t understand. Where is the … What?

    What?!?

  2. Robert says:

    What is the what?!

  3. Muledriver says:

    It’s that thing. The one next to the other thing.

  4. uncle peg says:

    I have no smart ass comments tonight, just want to say I fucking love this site. Hey, that rhymes. Seriously, I stumbled across some link somewhere that led me here, and I think it’s so cool. I think you’re cool. The whole damn world is cool.

  5. Brett says:

    I have no smartass comments either. I just want to say, FUCK YOU ROBERT! FUCK YOU FOR HAVING MORE SUCCESS THAN ME!

    …It’s the mustache isn’t it? The secret of your power!?

  6. steven.seib@yahoo.com says:

    HOLY SHIT!!! you have a mustache?

  7. steven.seib@yahoo.com says:

    WHO THE FUCK HAS BEEN SENDING ME SHITTY EMAILS!!!!! I will chop off your penis and grind your balls into guacamole.

  8. smoky says:

    maybe Robert is the mustache’s source of power….

  9. Robert says:

    Peg,

    Glad you like the site. I hope to slowly destroy that optimistic attitude you have by highlighting the myriad ways the world wants you dead.

    Brett,seib, smokey

    Please see the above edit, I think you’ll find all of your questions answered (including who has been sending you threatening emails.)

    Hint: It’s my mustache.

  10. steven.seib@yahoo.com says:

    I’m going to shave it off in the middle of the night and rubber cement it to my face.

  11. Robert says:

    If you don’t get every last hair, it will replicate and spring back stronger than ever and two times the size.

  12. steven.seib@yahoo.com says:

    Don’t push me Robert. I will defend myself if I have to.

  13. ajax the siamese dot says:

    It has spoken!!!

  14. Justin says:

    Whoa… this site is pretty awesome πŸ™‚ your layout is really well designed, and your blogs are (judging from what i’ve read) very interesting. heehee… consider yourself favorited. πŸ˜›

  15. Sausage Jonston says:

    Best ‘Explanations, Directions, and Links’ section I’ve read in like ever. Hail Mustache!

Leave a Reply

