BREAKING NEWS: Irony fucking sucks.

So, right after I tear Paul a new one in the comments for daring (the presumption!) to question my update schedule as well as having the audacity to be much more successful in life than me, I immediately and ironically miss a week.

So, first of all: Fuck you, Poetic Justice. I hope you giggle yourself to death in your peach neckerchief, you fop.

Second: I swear it wasn’t my fault.

I write offline mostly, then format and upload the post, which was just about ready when my internet got cut off. We moved into our own house this weekend, and Qwest was supposed to disconnect/reconnect our DSL yesterday. Instead, they cut it off on Friday – literally in the middle of writing my proposed update – and it’s just now come up at the new place. So, in short: I stand by my previous statements regarding Qwest.

Anyway, last week’s update will be up later today, this week’s update will be up later this week, and then we’re back to the regular weekly updates until I finish up this project.

This entry was posted in I Fight Robots and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to BREAKING NEWS: Irony fucking sucks.

  1. Brett says:

    It’s still good that you try to update on a semi-regular basis, even with three writers sharing one sight Ohao can’t even seem to do an update regularly every month… We’re far to easily distracted by the moving objects and titties has to offer… Speaking of which I’m going to go do that. BELGIAN LAP DANCE MOBILE HERE I COME!

  2. Mr. Bojangles says:

    Knology pulls the same shit with me. Their lines go down and nobody in the tech office knows what to do other than ask you, “have you unplugged the modem to reset it?”

    Then I remember I live in Alabama and expect too much of them.

  3. Muledriver says:

    If you put last week’s post up today…that will be kind of like going backwards in time.

    We’ll all be kind of like Scott Bakula in Quantum Leap coming back to help you write the ‘penile Indiana Jones’ joke and win the hearts and minds of people all over teh Internets.

    Where are we now, Al?

  4. Paul says:

    Hey, there’s my name! But I’m not successful. I don’t have a blog about robots that everyone loves. I just have piles of cold, wet, filthy cash that I roll around in while I wail into the lonely darkness because my life is full of material goods yet completely empty of meaning. So THANKS FOR BRINGING THAT UP, ROBERT.

  5. Robert says:

    Personally, my life is full of meaning but empty of material goods, and that is why I wail into the lonely darkness. Thank you for bringing that up, Paul.

  6. Robert says:

    Or should I say…

    Paul.

Leave a Reply

