Pimpin’ Ain’t Easy (It so is.)

Atom is running another feature of mine, and you can find it here:

How Listening to Crappy Music Can Literally Kill You

rockalypse

They let me pick the topic this time, so it’s a little closer to what you’re used to from me. They’re picking me up as a regular weekly blogger on a trial run for 11 weeks, beginning the end of August, and then we’ll see what happens. So if you like it, please digg it, reddit, stumble it, or whatever it is you do to spread the gospel of this random internet guy. Every little bit helps, and hopefully could land me some regular work.

So…how do you feel about the recent posts? Is the science theme working for you guys? It’s picked up traffic pretty well, and I’m digging it, so I hope everybody else enjoys it too.

Also, I haven’t been updating as much recently (from twice a week to once,) because I’m working on a pretty big project. Once done, you’ll all be able to see the project, so my internet quota is still technically met and you should be technically entertained.

Technically.

EDIT: Apparently Digg won’t accept the link, so it would really help if you guys use Reddit. Just hit the little up arrow on this page. I’d really appreciate it. Reddit is better anyway; it takes about the same amount to reach the front pages as Digg, but there are significantly less assholes in your traffic when you do. Like, 75% percent assholes to Digg’s 117%.

This entry was posted in articles, I Fight Robots and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Pimpin’ Ain’t Easy (It so is.)

  1. drinkplanner says:

    Just so you know, you may have a saboteur out there. When I went to stumble your page, someone had marked it “currently unavailable”, which in my experience stops sending people from SU to your article, which is traditionally BAD for traffic. I marked it as available and for SU to check it again, but just letting you know that somethin’ is mad wack yo.

  2. Brett says:

    Is the entertainment in the form of a giant robot who’s chest has a tv screen that cycles through pictures of photoshoped squirrels while spouting dick jokes and 80’s pop culture? If so, you should fight it to the death, but you’ll never win Robert, because robots never die…. they never…. die…

  3. Brandon says:

    I’m digging the science stuff. And robots too. I like robots.

  4. Dustin says:

    So, I’ve been reading your stuff for a few weeks now, and I figured now was as good a time as any to say that I thoroughly enjoy it. Personally I thought the 7 Creepiest Real Life Robots was one of the best things I’ve ever read. It’s not very often that I laugh so hard that my side actually begins to hurt, which is good since I thought it was Appendicitis when it did. As it happens hysterical laughter is sometimes painful, and I am probably a hypochondriac. By the way, someone over at Asylum basically ripped off that whole article. Not plagiarism exactly, but too similar to be coincidental. Anyways, keep up the great work.

  5. trevah says:

    You totally suck.

    Just kidding, I love your stuff. Sorry if you started crying between the first and third line but I can’t just give compliments without being an asshole. I’m from digg, I can’t help it.

  6. I would reddit it whateverthefuck for u but the site makes it a bitch to register….. I tried 3 times….. I guess thats why I use Digg. Regardless I love ur site.

  7. Robert says:

    That’s alright, Thomas, I appreciate the thought. Atom’s site is still in beta, and something in the code is preventing the article from being shared. The stumble glitch drinkplanner mentioned is part of that; anything that auto-crawls through the site when you submit it doesn’t recognize the page. So Digg, stumble, and most other social bookmarking sites won’t accept it, and it is doomed to failure. Fuck.

  8. Robert says:

    Don’t worry about it, Trevah. I use Digg as well, and as such I am incapable of feeling sadness or indeed any emotions, save for spite, hideous jealousy, and capital letters.

  9. Robert says:

    Brett,

    I believe you may have misunderstood me: By “big project,” I meant my penis. And by “working on” I meant “projecting giant images on city buildings.”

  10. Robert says:

    Dustin,

    I saw that. Not much I can do. He didn’t plagiarize, just ripped off the tone and research. He got called out pretty quick in his own comments and on Digg, so before I could even call him a dick – the internet was on it. I should’ve expected it though, if there’s anything the internet is good about, it’s calling people dicks at lightning fast speeds.

  11. Paul says:

    Re: Your EDIT

    It’s fewer assholes. FEWER. And, simultaneously one more, right here.

  12. Robert says:

    You should suck FEWER dicks than you currently do.

  13. Jess says:

    I love your stuff, though while I get why you switched to a science theme and do enjoy those articles, I honestly loved your random stuff more. I can’t exactly explain why, because I do love technology; I guess I’m just getting a little tired of hearing about robots.

    Yeah, I know. I’ll shut up.

  14. Robert says:

    Sorry to hear that, Jess, but you can’t please everybody all the time. I don’t think I’ll be going back to purely random posts, but any feedback you have on topics that might interest you more in this theme are welcome; I’m definitely up for trying some new things.

    However, in my defense, there hasn’t been a robot post on this site since July 1st, That’s over two months without robots, so I’m not sure how you’re ‘tired’ of hearing about them here. To be honest, I’m not sure how anybody could ever be ‘tired’ of hearing about robots. I suspect you are lying, or are in fact a robot yourself, and just trying to deflect attention while you covertly advance your robot agenda.

    You son of a bitch. I’m fucking onto you, Jessbot.

  15. Muledriver says:

    Here is a robot vagina. Why? You ask. Why NOT, sir! Say I.


    This text
    is a link to a page on
    this Web site.

  16. Muledriver says:

    Yeah, I have mad HTML skillz. I will now go on with my bad self.

    Doesn’t change the fact that I just linked to a robot vuh-jay-jay.

  17. Robert says:

    Of course it’s the Japanese. They’re light years ahead of the curve technologically, and pervertedly.

  18. Muledriver says:

    Yeah. It’s a society full of incredibly smart, workaholic pervs. And, in that environment, two things are inevitable: tentacle rape comics and robo-poon.

  19. Jess says:

    Note to robot overlord: advance timetable alpha into terminal mode. The meatbag is on to us.

    In my defense, I was using robots as a catch-all for technology. It’s all rad-tastic inventions that will melt your face these days, and not so much on the ridiculous references to stalking MacGyver or discussions of how Mexicans can fly but they can’t properly orient their bodies in the air. That stuff was hilarious.

    Of course, the technology stuff is also good. It does make me laugh, most of the time. I am not suggesting a format change. Just… you know. Every once in a while, toss in something off-topic, perhaps? You’re a funny dude, and I don’t think you should limit which amusing thoughts you share with the class to this degree.

    That’s all.

Leave a Reply

