If only there were a spider-pope…

I realize this is old hat by now, but I stumbled across this again and I have to admit that I am psychotically jealous of these fine performing gentlemen here:

Breakin’ 3: Popin’ and Lockin’

I would give just about anything to be able to say something like “yeah, so the other day I was breakdancing for the pope…”

Actually, I say things like that all the time, but to have it be true, well, that would mean the world to me.

Also, that you can now search for “breakdancing pope,” and find something aside from my dozens of pieces of speculative fan fiction on the subject means that somebody up there is listening to my prayers. I want to think it could be Jesus, but we all know it’s probably just Spiderman.

Thanks again, Spidey!

spider-thanks

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to If only there were a spider-pope…

  1. Hollie says:

    hey there,

    I came across your blog when I was on cracked and I’ve added a link to my blog because I think my friends would like to have a look too. Hope thats ok.

    Hollie

  2. Robert says:

    That would be fantastic, Hollie. Every time you link my site an angel gets a DVD collection of Wings. They are not terribly amused by this either, I hear.

  3. Hollie says:

    Can’t really blame them can you. I feel bad for upsetting them now but I’m sure the feeling will pass pretty swiftly.


    It’s gone. Hoorah.

Leave a Reply

